Board of Directors
	Board of Directors
The names and details of the current directors are set out below.

THOMAS Appalsamy, GOSK - Chairman

Mr Appalsamy Thomas, GOSK is currently Group Head of Human Resources, Marketing and Communications of Harel Mallac. He started his career with Air Mauritius and spent thirteen years with the national carrier, occupying several positions including that of Executive Adviser to the Chairman and Managing Director. In 1986, he joined British American Tobacco (Mauritius) as Human Resources Manager before embarking on an international career for nearly 5 years with the same company. In 2001, he joined consultancy firm DCDM in Mauritius as a free-lance consultant and, in 2004, became its CEO for the Central, Eastern and Southern Africa Region. He was formerly the Chairman of Mauritius Telecom. He was appointed to the Board on 30 August 2012.

VILJOEN Andries Nathaniel – Chief Executive Officer

Mr Andries Nathaniel Viljoen is the Chief Executive Officer. He was appointed to the board on 21 July 2011. He joined the company in April 2009 as the Chief Financial Officer and Chief Information Officer. Apart from his degrees in the commercial and financial fields, he is also a Chartered Accountant (SA). Mr Viljoen is a seasoned airline executive with more than 32 years airline leadership experience. His experience includes the 15 years he spent with Comair/British Airways as Finance and Commercial Director and the 8 years he spent at South African Airways initially as Chief Financial Officer and then as President and Chief Executive Officer.

BEEGOO Kremchand

Mr Kremchand Beegoo was appointed to the Board on 30 September 2005. He was formerly the Director of Cargo at Air Mauritius. Presently he is involved in strategic re- engineering programs for performance enhancement with major leading global brand names in textiles and apparel in Mauritius, Europe and Asia.

DABEE Dheerendra Kumar, G.O.S.K., S.C

Mr Dheerendra Kumar Dabee, GOSK, SC, a Laureate and Law and Political Science Graduate from Birmingham University, Barrister at Law of Middle Temple since 1981, and a Senior Counsel, is currently Solicitor-General in the Attorney General’s office, the Chairman of the Medical Tribunal and of the Cane Planters, Millers Arbitration and Control Board and Legal Adviser to a number of public organisations. He was appointed to the Board on 22 June 1998.


Mr Philippe Espitalier-Noël was appointed to the Board on 9 October 2000. He is currently the Chief Executive for Rogers & Company Limited, one of the largest listed conglomerates in Mauritius.

GUJADHUR Ramapatee, C.S.K

Mr Ramapatee Gujadhur, CSK was appointed to the Board on 30 September 2005. He was Senior Manager at the Mauritius Commercial Bank (MCB) and retired at the end of 2003, he was a member of the MCB Top Management team since 1988.


Mr. Rohit Nandan took charge of Air India Ltd. as Chairman & Managing Director on 12th August 2011. He was appointed to the Board on 12 August 2011. He was earlier Joint Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Delhi and belongs to Service Cadre of “IAS/Uttar Pradesh/1982 batch. Prior to Civil Aviation Ministry, he was holding the post of Principal Secretary, Rural Development Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh.

WOO SHING HAI Francois , G.O.S.K

Mr. François Woo Shing Hai, GOSK was appointed to the Board of Air Mauritius Limited on 14 August, 2009 and is currently the Group Managing Director of Compagnie Mauricienne de Textile Ltée, industry leader in fashionwear manufacture.


Mr Raj Ringadoo was appointed to the board on 8 March 2006. He is currently the Chairman of The State Investment Corporation Ltd, the investment arm of the Government of Mauritius. He was the Chief Manager at the Development Bank of Mauritius and retired at the end of April 2005.


Mr Gerard Espitalier-Noël CSK, CONM was appointed to the Board on 12 August 2010. After a long career as the Head of Air Mauritius in Europe, he also held the position of Hotels & Leisure Director of Indigo Hotels & Resorts Ltd in Mauritius between January 2008 and December 2009.


Mr Suresh Seeballuck, GOSK was appointed to the Board on 29 September 2006. He is currently the Secretary to the Cabinet and Head of the Civil Service. He was formerly the Secretary to Home Affairs.

RIVALLAND Jean Michel Louis

Mr Jean Michel Louis Rivalland is currently the Group Chief Executive of Swan Insurance and Anglo- Mauritius Assurance. He is a past President of the Joint Economic Council and of the Insurers’ Association of Mauritius. He is a Board member of the Mauritius Revenue Authority and a member of the Financial Services Consultative Council. He has played an active role in the development of risk management, insurance and pensions in Mauritius having chaired or been part of various technical committees on these areas. He was appointed to the Board 26 July 2012.

TIMOL Aisha, G.O.S.K

Mrs Aisha Timol, GOSK was appointed to the Board on 01 September 2008. She is the Chief Executive of the Mauritius Bankers Association Limited. She has previously worked at the Ministry of finance as Deputy Director, Budget Bureau and Director, Financial Services and at the University of Mauritius. Mrs Timol is on a number of boards and committees in both public and private sectors and has previously served on the Air Mauritius Limited and Air Mauritius Holding Limited from September 2005 to September 2006 when she also chaired the Audit Committee.

NOORAULLY Fooad - Company Secretary

Mr Fooad Nooraully Is the Executive Vice President-Legal, Corporate Communications & Company Secretary. He was formerly the Company Secretary & General Counsel. He joined the company in April 2001. Barrister-at-law by profession, he is in charge of the Legal Department, Corporate Communications and Company Secretariat.