承运条件
承运条件

15. 损害责任



15.1 责任规定
毛里求斯航空有限公司以及您航程所涉及的各个承运商的责任,将由它们各自的承运条件决定。我们的责任规定如下:

15.1.1 除非在这里另有说明,公约的责任规定以及本承运条件的条款适用于公约中定义的国际旅行。

15.1.2 如果您的航程不适用公约的责任规定,则适用以下规定:

只要乘客及其托运行李的损害是由承运商的过失所造成,承运商就必须对该损害承担责任。如果乘客方有共同过失,则承运商的责任适用有关共同过失的适用法律。
对于延误,承运商对本承运条件之外的情况不承担责任。

15.1.2(a) 根据适用法律,如果您有任何过失导致或促成损害,则我们对该损害承担的任何责任将被减轻。

15.1.2(b) 对于在机票上承运商一栏有我们航空公司代码的航程或航段,我们将对所发生的损害承担责任。我们只作为其它承运商的代理人,为其它承运商签发机票或办理行李托运。但就托运行李而言,您可以向第一承运商或最后承运商索赔。

15.1.2(c) 我们将对非托运行李的损害不承担责任,除非上述损害是由我们的过失造成的。如果乘客方有共同过失,则承运商的责任适用关于共同过失的适用法律。

15.1.2(d) 如果造成任何损害是由于我们遵守适用的法律或政府规定和条例,或由于您未能遵守这些规章,则我们不承担任何责任。

15.1.2(e) 除非您有意实施的某行为或遗漏造成损害,或您明知可能造成损害而不顾一切地实施某行为或遗漏,我们对托运行李的损害责任将不超过20公斤、每公斤USD 20,而对非托运行李的损害责任则限于每位乘客SDR332,但如果按照适用法律,该损害适用其它的责任限额,则以其它限额为准。如果行李票联上没有记录行李的重量,则推定该托运行李的总重量不超过相关舱位运载适用的免费行李额度。对于托运行李,如果按照某超额评估服务机构的较高估值进行了书面申报,那么我们的赔偿责任则须限于上述较高估值。

15.1.2(f) 除非本承运条件另有具体规定,我们将根据公约,只对您的损失和费用经证实的可恢复的补偿性损害(不包括间接损害)承担责任。

15.1.2(g) 我们对由您的行李造成的任何损害不承担责任。您有责任赔偿由您的行李对其他人员或财产(包括我们的财产)造成的损失。

15.1.2(h) 对于条款8.3规定的不允许在托运行李中运输的物品,我们对其任何损害不承担任何责任,这些物品包括易碎或易腐物品以及具有特殊价值的物品,如金钱、珠宝、贵重金属、电脑、个人电子设备、可流通票据、有价证券或其它贵重物品、商业文件、护照及其它身份证明文件或样本。

15.1.2(i) 对于因为您的身体状况或由于该状况的加重而导致的任何疾病、受伤或残疾包括死亡,我们不承担责任。

15.1.2(j) 运输契约包括本承运条件以及责任的例外或限制,不仅适用于我们,还在同样程度上适用于我们的授权代理商、工人、员工和代表人。可从我们及我们上述授权代理商、员工、代表人和个人那里收回的总金额,不得高于我们自己的赔偿金额(如果有的话)。

15.1.2(k) 本承运条件的任何部分都不会放弃公约或适用法律所规定的任何对我们赔偿责任的例外或限制,除非另有明确说明。

15.2 特别协定
“特别协定”适用于由美国出发的或在美国有约定中途停留地的航运服务(请参见适用的美国运价条款)。

(i) 每位乘客的死亡、受伤或其它人身伤害的赔偿限额为US $75,000,其中包含法律费用和开支。但如果提起索赔所在的州规定有单独裁定法律费用和开支,那么赔偿限额应为US $58,000,不包含法律费用和开支;

(ii) 根据条款20(1),对于乘客的死亡、受伤或其它人身伤害而提起的任何索赔,相关承运商不得为自身辩护。


对于提起的、代表的或涉及的任何索赔,以及造成乘客死亡、受伤或其他人身伤害的任何人,本承运条件中没有任何相关内容须被视为对上述航空公司所享有权利和义务的影响。

承运商这一方在本段落提及的协议中的名称,可在相关承运商的各售票处获知,并可应要求进行查验。每一个相关承运商的名称都代表其自身,并就其提供的航运服务而被单独列入上述协议,且没有因此就上述其它承运商所运营的航运部分对其它航空公司承担任何责任,也没有对上述其它承运商所运营的航运部分承担任何责任。

Conditions of Carriage
Conditions of Carriage

15. Liability for Damage



15.1 Liability Provisions
The liability of Air Mauritius Limited and each Carrier involved in your journey will be determined by its own Conditions of Carriage as the case may be. Our liability provisions are as follows:

15.1.1 Unless otherwise stated herein, international travel, as defined in the Convention, is subject to the liability rules of the Convention and the provisions of these Conditions of Carriage.

15.1.2 Where your carriage is not subject to the liability rules of the Convention, the following rules shall apply:

Carrier shall be liable for damage to a passenger or his checked baggage only if such damage has been caused by the negligence of Carrier. If there has been contributory negligence on the part of the passenger, Carrier's liability shall be subject to the applicable law relating to contributory negligence.
With respect to delay, carrier shall be under no liability except as provided in these conditions of carriage.

15.1.2(a) Any liability we have for Damage, will be reduce by any negligence on your part which causes or contributes to the Damage in accordance with applicable law.

15.1.2(b) We will be liable for Damage occurring during carriage on flights or flight segments where our Airline Designator Code appears in the carrier box of the Ticket for that flight or flight segment. If we issue a Ticket or if we check Baggage for carriage on another carrier, we do so only as agent for the other carrier. Nevertheless, with respect to Checked Baggage, you may take a claim against the first or last carrier.

15.1.2(c) We will not be liable for Damage to Unchecked Baggage unless such Damage is caused by our negligence. If there has been contributory negligence on the part of the passenger, carrier's liability shall be subject to the applicable law relating to contributory negligence.

15.1.2(d) We are not liable for any Damage arising from our compliance with applicable laws or Government rules and regulations, or from your failure to comply with same.

15.1.2(e) Except in the case of an act or omission done by you with intent to cause Damage or your act or omission is done recklessly and with knowledge that Damage would probably result, our liability in the case of Damage to Checked Baggage shall be limited to USD 20 per kilo for a maximum of 20 Kgs and in the case of Damage to Unchecked Baggage shall be limited to SDR 332 per passenger, provided that if in accordance with applicable law different limits of liability are applicable different limits shall apply. If the weight of the Baggage is not recorded on the Baggage Check, it is presumed that the total weight of the Checked Baggage does not exceed the applicable free baggage allowance for the class of carriage concerned. If in the case of Checked Baggage a higher value is declared in writing pursuant to an excess valuation facility, our liability shall be limited to such higher declared value.

15.1.2(f) Except where other specific provision is made in these conditions, we shall be liable to you only for recoverable compensatory Damages (excluding consequential damages) for proven losses and cost in accordance with the Convention.

15.1.2(g) We are not liable for any Damage caused by your Baggage. You shall be responsible for any Damage caused by your Baggage to other persons or property, including our property.

15.1.2(h) We shall have no liability whatsoever for Damage to articles not permitted to be contained in Checked Baggage under 8.3, including fragile or perishable items, items having a special value, such as money, jewellery, precious metals, computers, personal electronic devices, negotiable papers securities, or other valuables, business documents, passport and other identification documents or samples.

15.1.2(i) We are not responsible for any illness, injury or disability, including death, attributable to your physical condition or for the aggravation of such condition.

15.1.2(j) The contract of carriage, including these Conditions of Carriage and exclusions or limits of liability, applies to our Authorised Agents, servants, employees and representatives to the same extent as they apply to us. The total amount recoverable from us and from such Authorised Agents, employees, representatives and persons shall not exceed the amount of our own liability, if any.

15.1.2(k) Nothing in these Conditions of Carriage shall waive any exclusion or limitation of our liability under the Convention or applicable laws unless otherwise expressly stated.

15.2 Special Agreement
Special agreement applicable to carriage, from or with an agreed stopping place in the United States of America (see applicable U.S Tariffs).

(i) the limit of liability for each Passenger for death, wounding or other bodily injury shall be the sum of US $ 75,000 inclusive or legal fees and costs except that, in the case of a claim brought in a state where provision is made from separate award of legal fees and costs, the limit shall be the sum of US $ 58,000 exclusive of legal fees and costs;

(ii) such carriers shall not, with respect to any claim arising out of the death, wounding or other bodily injury of a Passenger, avail themselves of any defence under Article 20(1) of the Convention.


Nothing herein shall be deemed to affect the rights and liabilities of such airlines with regard to any claim brought by, on behalf of, or in respect of, any person who has caused Damage which resulted in death, wounding, or other bodily injury of a Passenger.

The names of carriers' party to the arrangement referred to in this Paragraph are available at all Ticket offices of such carriers, and may be examined on request. Each of such carriers' has entered into the said agreement solely on its own behalf and with respect to carriage performed by it and has not thereby imposed any liability on any other airlines with respect to the portion of the carriage performed by such other carrier or assumed any liability with respect to the portion of the carriage performed by such other carrier.