Marchandises interdites dans les bagages en cabine mais autorisées en soute
Bagages particuliers
Les munitions (cartouches pour armes à feu) solidement empaquetées (Division 1.4S, UN0012 ou UN0014 seulement), n’excédant pas 5 kg (11 lb) au total par personne, et destinées à un usage personnel, à l’exception des munitions à projectiles explosifs ou incendiaires. Les franchises de plusieurs passagers ne doivent pas être regroupées en un ou plusieurs colis. Des règlements d’importation particuliers peuvent s’appliquer dans votre pays de destination.
Les réchauds de camping et réservoirs de carburant ayant contenu un combustible liquide inflammable peuvent être transportés à condition que le réservoir du réchaud de camping et/ou le réservoir de carburant aient été complètement vidangés de tout combustible liquide et que des mesures aient été prises pour éliminer tout risque.
Les fauteuils roulants ou autres moyens de déplacement équipés de batteries renversables.
Les fauteuils roulants ou autres moyens de déplacement équipés de batteries inversables, à condition que les batteries soient débranchées, leurs bornes isolées pour prévenir les courts-circuits accidentels et que les batteries soient solidement fixées au fauteuil roulant ou autre moyen de déplacement. Pour les fauteuils roulants/moyens de déplacement équipés de batteries à électrolyte gélifié, il n’est pas nécessaire de les débrancher, à condition que les bornes soient isolées pour prévenir tout court-circuit accidentel.

Items prohibited in hand baggage but permitted in checked baggage
Bagages particuliers
Ammunition (cartridges for weapons) that are securely packaged (in Division 1.4S, UN0012 or UN0014 only) in quantities not exceeding 5 kg (11 lb) gross weight per person for that person's own use, excluding ammunition with explosive or incendiary projectiles. Allowances for more than one passenger must not be combined. Special import regulations may apply in your destination country.
Camping stoves and fuel containers that have contained a flammable liquid fuel, may be carried provided the fuel tank of the camping stove and/or fuel container has been completely drained of all liquid fuel and action has been taken to nullify the danger.
Wheelchairs or other battery-powered mobility devices with spillable batteries.
Wheelchairs or other battery-powered mobility devices with non-spillable batteries provided that the battery is disconnected, the battery terminal is insulated to prevent accidental short circuits, and the battery is securely attached to the wheelchair or mobility aid. Wheelchairs/mobility aids with gel type batteries do not require the battery to be disconnected provided the battery terminals are insulated to prevent accidental short circuits.

MORE INFORMATION

In case of doubt about the acceptance of any item, please contact your local Air Mauritius office.


For all matters concerning your flight or our conditions of carriage, please feel free to consult our Conditions of carriage.